The annual Air Cargo Excellence Awards celebrate stellar performance in the airfreight industry. The awards are based on the Air Cargo Excellence Survey, which was established in 2005 and is published annually in Air Cargo World.  Awards are presented to those airlines and airports achieving the highest scores based on several performance factors in an exclusive data survey.

A total of 22 awards are given out to exemplary air cargo airlines and airports, and are among the most well-regarded awards in the industry. Award recipients will be announced April 3 at 8am EST on Twitter, with more extensive coverage in the May issue of Air Cargo World.

Following is the breakdown of Air Carrier and Airport ACE Awards:


 7 Awards

Gold, Platinum, and Diamond for each tonnage category

Up to 999,999 tonnes
1,000,000 or more tonnes

Specialty Cargo (One Winner)

 15 Awards

Gold, Platinum, and Diamond for each tonnage category 

 Up to 399,999 tonnes
400,000 to 999,999 tonnes
 1,000,000 or more tonnes

Regional (One Winner Per Region)



Latin America

Middle East/ Africa/India

North America

Specialty Cargo (One Winner)